5TH WHEEL SKIRTS

srijeda, 19.10.2011.

CHEAP POTTERY WHEEL : POTTERY WHEEL


CHEAP POTTERY WHEEL : MAG WHEELS ADELAIDE.



Cheap Pottery Wheel





cheap pottery wheel






    pottery wheel
  • In pottery, a potter's wheel is a machine used in the shaping of round ceramic wares. The wheel may also be used during the process of trimming excess body from dried wares and for applying incised decoration or rings of color.





    cheap
  • (of an item for sale) Low in price; worth more than its cost

  • brassy: tastelessly showy; "a flash car"; "a flashy ring"; "garish colors"; "a gaudy costume"; "loud sport shirts"; "a meretricious yet stylish book"; "tawdry ornaments"

  • relatively low in price or charging low prices; "it would have been cheap at twice the price"; "inexpensive family restaurants"

  • Charging low prices

  • bum: of very poor quality; flimsy

  • (of prices or other charges) Low











Groupon let me take my Iraqi refugee friend to a pottery class!




Groupon let me take my Iraqi refugee friend to a pottery class!





Dearest Groupon,

Please find attached my submission for this month's photo contest.

I've always wanted to try the pottery wheel since I love to do other forms
of art, and I'm also always looking for ways to get my Iraqi friend, Yancy,
out and about. I met Yancy about a year ago. She, her mother and her five
grown siblings came to Phoenix as part of the U.S.'s refugee resettlement
program. They are originally from Iraq, and the children have grown up in
war while moving from place to place, trying to find safety in the Middle
East. Finally, they are safe in Phoenix, but their life here is not at all
easy.

They often have my husband and me over for meals, and we try to help them
with things like tax filing, finding jobs, applying for student financial
aid, learning English, and getting out of their two-bedroom apartment to
experience American life.

I have to look for cheap opportunities to do fun things with Yancy, and
since she used to work for a tile mosaic company after fleeing Iraq and
moving to Lebanon, I thought she'd love this pottery class! A few other
friends of mine bought the Groupon, so we all went as a group! It was SO
much fun, and I really think Yancy had a great time...or else she was being
polite. :) It was REALLY messy...but I think she liked it!

Thank you for helping create fun memories for my friends and me!

Love,
Mary











37/365 - My first coffee cup.




37/365 - My first coffee cup.





October 17, 2009

That's not completely true. But it is the first one I've made on my own. Long ago, Eric helped me make a plate and a tea cup, but I think he put the arm on it the cup.

I can't wait to see how it comes out after it's been fired.
Also, Saturday was my final pottery class (sad face) but this week I get to go pick up all my pieces that have been glazed, and I can also finish up the pieces that hadn't been fired yet. Can't wait to see how everything comes out. I also can't wait until I can afford the membership, or just the next class, and then I can bridge (which means I can still use the studio) until the next class in January. Cheaper than a membership! Without some of the perks.









cheap pottery wheel







Similar posts:

hot wheels elite

carriage works motorcycle wheels

small 5th wheel

online wheel and tire simulator

grant steering wheel adapter

wheel horse gt 2500

greystone 5th wheel

work mag wheels

trimax adjustable wheel lock



- 09:49 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #